Meditations and Learnings

Meditations and Learnings

Making Sense

#288: The End of Global Order

Peter Zaihan’s pessimistic outlook on deglobalisation and demographic collapse provoked a knee-jerk opposition, but he won me over. In his conversation with Sam and Ian Bremmer, I was moved to care more about demography.

#289: Time Management for Mortal

Olver Burkeman exudes wisdom in accepting life’s finitude.

#290: What Went Wrong?

Sam talked to Marc Andreesen about many topics, the most interesting of which was his insight on over-regulation and the loss of bourgeois capitalism.

I haven’t included the links because my subscriber feed doesn’t allow me to share the links. Instead, here is the podcast feed.

EconTalk - Vinay Prasad: The Pandemic Nuanced dialogue about the coronavirus and the political and scientific response is like crack to me.

Philosophise This! - #168: Introduction to Ethics of Care Listening to Carol Gilligan’s superb points. It made me realise traditional consequentialism feigns omniscience.

Revisionist History - When Will Meet Grace Malcolm Gladwell wondered whether it’s better now that TV doesn’t compromise and there’s no shared culture.

The Adam Buxton Podcast - #184: Louis Theroux Louis is unnervingly open about his personal life through the pandemic.