Meditations and Learnings

Meditations and Learnings

Podcast Recommendations - 03/07/22

The Fifth Column - #363: Guns, Abortion, The End of All Things Matt hinted at problems he’s having with his daughter. Michael twice ranted about the government’s attack on JUUL.

Sean Carroll’s Mindscape - #201: Ed Yong | How Animals Sense the World Imagining other animals’ umwelt is impossible.

The Ayaan Hirsi Ali Podcast - #41: Kmele Foster | The Importance of Positive Role Models I listened to this while imagining somebody hadn’t heard Kmele before. He cleverly packaged his heterodox views in a digestible package.

Honestly - America After Roe: A Roundtable Katherine Mangu-Ward and Bethany Mandel argued their respective point of view constructively. Bethany’s nuanced pro-life stance was the most persuasive I’ve heard.

Revisionist History - The Magic Wand Experiment I’ll think about what experiment I’d do if I could do anything. The lady who wanted to prove inherent biological differences appealed to me.

Radiolab - My Thymus, Myself This is prime Radiolab! What a fascinating organ.