Meditations and Learnings

Meditations and Learnings

Podcast Recommendations - 08/05/22

The Fifth Column = #355: Ministry of Truth, Competence Inflation They talked about the cultural panic around misinformation.

The Adam Buxton Podcast - #175: Tim Key Tim’s effortless humour immediately struck me as a type of genius I needed to hear more of.

Making Sense - #281: Western Culture and Its Discontents Sam’s fear of Russian interference and the threat to democracy from the right go too far for me. Douglas Murray’s defence of the West is sorely needed at the moment. I was so happy to hear him and Sam in conversation again.

Sean Carroll’s Mindscape - #195: Richard Dawkins | Flight and Other Evolutionary Achievements Richard is an admirable, prolific, and valuable man. The hostility toward him has always perplexed me.

Cautionary Tales - When the Autopilot Switched Off Risk compensation is an example of the counterintuitive element of economics that I love.