Meditations and Learnings

Meditations and Learnings

What Has Britain Become?

The government is now selecting for its citizens the approved activities. Alone, this fact paints a stark picture of where we have ended up. We have found our country functioning under what is a functionally totalitarian rule. My liberal instincts rage against what we have become.

As the government dares to tell me whether I can visit a gym, I feel visceral anger. Few people wanted this, Boris least among them. The realities are unaccommodating, tradeoffs irreconcilable. I am nevertheless disgusted with what has come of one of the nations which founded Enlightenment values.

Not even to mention that a Conservative government has whole-heartedly embraced leftist Modern Monetary Theory. I am currently re-evaluating Britain’s values.