Meditations and Learnings

Meditations and Learnings

The question even I'm too afraid to discuss

Was George Floyd actually murdered? By which I mean not just did Derek Chauvin mean to kill George, but did he even do anything wrong? Did George die of other health-related issues, and was the knee actually a valid technique taught to him to keep someone restrained? Is it true that George began saying “I can’t breathe” before he even hit the ground?

If his actions were legal, are we looking at a situation in which Chauvin “gets away with it”? Or do we punish him anyway for being the unlucky guy who started a movement, even if he did play by the corrupt rulebook?

I repeat - corrupt rulebook. I will not argue that this treatment of a human being is justifiable. If it is legal, that in itself is disgusting.